Name Initials Appointed End Appointee
Mr C Carpenter (Chair) CC 13/11/2018 12/11/2022 Parent
Mr M Hilton (Vice Chair) MH 06/11/2018 05/11/2022 PCC
Mrs S Mitchell SM 21/06/2016 20/06/2020 PCC
Mrs J Sephton JS 10/03/2017 09/03/2021 Local Authority
Mr D Scholes DS 01/09/2017 31/08/2021 Ex-officio
Ms L Hill LH 24/05/2018 23/05/2022 Parent
Mrs A Christian-Pye AC 06/10/2018 05/10/2022 PCC
Mrs A Banks AB 13/11/2018 12/11/2022 PCC
Mrs T Bedwell TB 12/02/2019 11/02/2023 PCC
Miss K Hampson KH 01/09/2019 31/08/2023 Co-opt
Mrs C Galley CG 03/10/2019 02/10/2023 Staff
Mrs K Rankin RK 03/12/2019 02/12/2023 Co-opt
Mrs J Stone JS      


Please find the Governors committee's listed below. Each governor is listed by their initials and can be referenced from the full governors list above. 

Admissions Committee:- DS, KH

Curriculum and Pupil Progress Committee:- AB, SM, DS

Health and Safety Committee:- LH, MH, DS, JS

Pay Committee:- SM

Performance Management Committee:- AB, MH

Pupil Discipline Committee:- MH plus two untainted governors.

Resources Committee:- AC, MH, DS

Staff Appeals Committee:- One untainted governor.

Nominated Governors

Child Protection

Mrs J Sephton


Mrs S Mitchell and Mrs A Banks

Pupil Premium

To be appointed


Mrs L Hill


Mrs S Mitchell and Mrs A Banks


To be appointed

Training Link

 To be appointed

Halsall St Cuthbert's CE Primary School

New Street, Halsall, Ormskirk, Lancashire L39 8RR

Mr Douglas Scholes (headteacher)

01704 840

Student Login